ENCAVIS

Dr Rolf Martin Schmitz (independent)

Member of the Supervisory Board since 2021

Personal details

Year of birth: 1957 Place of birth: Mönchengladbach Nationality: German

Education

1985	Doctorate in Engineering at RWTH Aachen University
1980 – 1986	Chair of Thermal Transfer and Air Conditioning Technology at RWTH Aachen University
1976 – 1981	Studies in Engineering at RWTH Aachen University with a degree as an Engineer

Professional career

10/2016 – 04/2021	Chief Executive Officer, RWE AG (5/2017 – 10/2020 Labour Director, RWE AG)
07/2012 – 10/2016	Deputy Chairman of the Management Board of RWE AG
10/2010 – 10/2016	Chief Operating Officer (COO) RWE AG, Essen
05/2009 – 09/2010	Member of the Executive Board Chief Operating Officer National RWE AG, Essen
2010 - 2021	Bundesverband der Deutschen Energie- und Wasserwirtschaft (BDEW) Vice President
2008 – 2010	Bundesverband der Deutschen Energie- und Wasserwirtschaft (BDEW) Honorary President
2006 - 03/2009	RheinEnergie AG, Cologne Chairman of the Management Board
	GEW AG, Cologne Chairman of the Management Board
	Stadtwerke Köln, Cologne Member of the Executive Board (from 01/2009 Spokesman Executive Board)
	modernes köln, Cologne Managing Director
	Wohnungsgesellschaft der Stadtwerke Köln, Cologne
	Spokesman of the Management Board

ENCAVIS

2004 – 2005	E.ON Kraftwerke GmbH, Hanover Chairman of the Board of Management (until September 2005)
2000 – 2004	Thüga AG, Munich Member of Management
2001 – 2004	Thüga Beteiligungen AG, Cologne Management
1998 – 2001	rhenag Rheinische Energie AG, Cologne Member of the Executive Board
1988 – 1998	VEBA AG, Düsseldorf finishing as Deputy Head of the Economic Policy division
1986 – 1988	Steag AG, Essen Planning and Project Engineer, Mechanical Engineering

Membership on domestic statutory supervisory boards

E.ON SE, Essen, member of the Supervisory Board TÜV Rheinland AG, Cologne, member of the Supervisory Board

Membership on comparable domestic or foreign supervisory bodies

KELAG-Kärntner Elektrizitäts-AG, Klagenfurt, Austria, member of the Advisory Board