Good reasons to invest in Encavis

A leading player in a growth market, a strategy that aims to minimise risk, as table and predictable business, an experienced team - we make renewables economically viable. 

  • One of the leading independent power producers in the renewables sector

    The Encavis share is your gateway to participating in one of the leading independent power producers using solar energy and (onshore) wind power in Europe with a regionally diversified portfolio.

  • Participation in the growth market

    The market for renewables is one of the growth markets of our age. It is expanding worldwide with double-digit growth rates. In this dynamic market, we have focused from the outset exclusively on investing in and operating solar and wind parks. Both technologies are regarded as the key technologies for a clean and safe energy supply in the future. In combination with modern storage technology electricity supply from renewable energies will in the future compete with conventional power plants on equal terms.

  • Stable and predictable earnings

    Our plants benefit from long-term, state-guaranteed feed-in tariffs or power purchase agreements. Consequently, our parks generate very stable, predictable and non-cyclical earnings and offer an attractive return on the capital invested. We keep our parks in our portfolio and operate them on a long-term basis and in many cases also take over responsibility for their commercial and technical management and operation. 

  • Conservative investment strategy

    We acquire solar and wind parks that are either in the construction phase, already completed, or currently in operation. We do not get involved with project planning risks. Neither are we involved in the manufacturing of solar modules, for instance. Due to the long-term operational life-cycle of our parks, we always look for a stable investment environment. Various assessments with regard to specific stability risks are also reflected in our country-specific target returns on our investments. 

  • Unique expertise and many years of experience

    In what is a relatively new market, we have been in existence since 2006 and can already look back on an impressive track record of success. During this time, we have built up an excellent team of experts. Thanks to our technical service unit, technological expertise is available at all times within the company. Our specialised expertise in renewables investments is in demand, which is why we also make it available to institutional investors as part of our Asset Management business segment. For our services, we receive one-off fee payments for successful acquisitions as well as recurring fees for the ongoing management of the investments. 

  • A valuable investment portfolio, low balance sheet risks

    Our investment portfolio allows us to make very stable and transparent forecasts regarding our business. Our parks are financed at project company level, with no right of recourse to Encavis AG. Consequently, Encavis AG itself carries a relatively low debt burden. In addition, we have stated a target equity ratio of at least 25%, that we have met ever since.   

  • Attractive dividend policy

    Shareholders in Encavis AG participate in our transparent and flexible dividend strategy. We also want our shareholders to take part in the future success of Encavis. Based solely on our existing portfolio of solar and wind parks (March 2017), we have therefore set ourselves the goal of increasing the dividend in 2021 by 50 percent compared to the nominal dividend in 2016 (EUR 0.20). Meanwhile, for maximum flexibility, we also allow shareholders to choose between receiving a cash dividend or a scrip dividend. 

  • Looking to the future

    As a result of strict political targets regarding CO2 reduction, conventional energy generation is being increasingly forced out of the market worldwide. At the same time, falling module prices and improved components ensure that the generation of renewable energy is becoming increasingly competitive. New technologies such as battery storage open up the possibility of storing renewable energy and therefore of controlling the achievable price independently of the time of generation. The use of battery storage systems represents the decisive breakthrough for renewables on their way to becoming the dominant energy system of the future.

  • Sustainable

    Saving the best for last: With our solar and wind parks, not only do we generate stable and predictable earnings with attractive returns, we also make an active contribution to the clean and safe energy supplies of tomorrow. In 2017, our solar and wind parks supplied some 360,000 households with green electricity and saved around 1.6 million tonnes of harmful CO2 emissions.

Gute Gründe für ein Investment in Encavis

Führend in einem Wachstumsmarkt, risikominimierend, stabiles und planbares Geschäft, erfahrenes Team - wir machen Erneuerbare Energie wirtschaftlich.

  • Einer der führenden konzernunabhängigen Stromproduzenten aus Erneuerbaren Energien

    Mit der Encavis-Aktie beteiligen Sie sich an einem der führenden konzern­unabhängigen Stromproduzenten aus Solarenergie und (Onshore-)­Windkraft in Europa mit einem regional breit diversifizierten Portfolio.

  • Partizipation am Wachstumsmarkt

    Der Markt für Erneuerbare Energien ist einer der Wachstumsmärkte unserer Zeit. Weltweit setzt sich der Ausbau regenerativer Methoden zur Energiegewinnung mit bis zu zweistelligen Zuwachsraten fort. Wir haben uns in diesem dynamischen Markt von Beginn an ausschließlich auf die Investitionen in und den Betrieb von Solar- und Windparks konzentriert. Beide Technologien gelten heute als die Zukunftstechnologien für eine saubere und sichere Energieversorgung. In Verbindung mit moderner Speichertechnologie wird die Stromversorgung aus Erneuerbaren Energien zukünftig den konventionellen Kraftwerken gleichgestellt.  

  • Stabile und planbare Erträge

    Unsere Anlagen verfügen über langfristige staatlich garantierte Einspeisevergütungen oder Stromabnahmeverträge. Damit erwirtschaften unsere Parks sehr stabile, gut planbare und konjunkturunabhängige Erträge und bieten eine attraktive Verzinsung auf das von uns eingesetzte Kapital. Wir halten und betreiben unsere Parks langfristig im Bestand und übernehmen häufig auch deren kaufmännische und technische Betriebsführung.

  • Konservative Investitionsstrategie

    Wir erwerben Solar- und Windparks, die sich bereits in der Bauphase befinden, die schon fertiggestellt wurden oder bereits im Betrieb sind. Wir übernehmen keine Projektierungsrisiken. Wir sind auch nicht in der Produktion, beispielsweise von Solarmodulen, tätig. Auf Grund des langfristigen Betriebs unserer Parks suchen wir stets ein stabiles Investitionsumfeld. Unterschiedliche Einschätzungen im Hinblick auf bestimmte Stabilitätskriterien spiegeln sich jeweils auch in unseren länderspezifischen Renditeanforderungen für unsere Investitionen wider. 

  • Besonderes Know-how und langjährige Erfahrung

    In einem noch jungen Markt sind wir bereits seit 2006 tätig und verfügen über eine beeindruckende Erfolgsbilanz. Wir haben uns in dieser Zeit ein exzellentes Team von Experten aufgebaut. Mit unserer eigenen technischen Serviceeinheit halten wir die Technologie-Kompetenz jederzeit abrufbar im Unternehmen. Unser Know-how bei der Investition in Erneuerbare Energien ist gefragt und wir stellen es im Rahmen unseres Geschäftssegments ‚Asset Management‘ auch Institutionellen Investoren zur Verfügung. Für unsere Leistungen erhalten wir eine Einmalvergütung bei erfolgreicher Akquisition sowie wiederkehrende Vergütungen für das laufende Management. 

  • Werthaltiges Bestandsportfolio, geringe Bilanzrisiken

    Unser Bestandsportfolio ermöglicht sehr stabile und transparente Prognosen unseres Geschäfts. Die Finanzierung unserer Parks erfolgt auf der Ebene von Projektgesellschaften, es besteht kein Rückgriffsrecht auf die Encavis AG. Folglich verfügt die Encavis AG über eine vergleichsweise geringe Verschuldung. Zudem haben wir eine Ziel-Eigenkapitalquote von mindestens 25% ausgegeben, die wir seither stets erfüllen. 

  • Attraktive Dividendenpolitik

    Aktionäre der Encavis AG partizipieren an unserer transparenten und flexiblen Dividendenstrategie. Wir wollen unsere Aktionäre auch zukünftig am Erfolg der Encavis teilhaben lassen. Allein auf Basis unseres Bestandsportfolios (März 2017) haben wir daher das Ziel ausgegeben, die Dividende im Jahr 2021 um 50 Prozent gegenüber der nominalen Dividende im Jahr 2016 (EUR 0,20) zu erhöhen. Gleichzeitig bieten wir unsere Dividende als Wahldividende (Bar/Aktienbezug) an und unseren Aktionären damit höchstmögliche Flexibilität. 

  • Zukunftsorientiert

    Strenge politische Vorgaben zur CO2-Reduktion drängen die konventionelle Energieerzeugung weltweit immer mehr aus dem Markt. Gleichzeitig sorgen sinkende Modulpreise und verbesserte Anlagen dafür, dass die regenerative Energieerzeugung immer wettbewerbsfähiger wird. Neue Technologien wie die Batteriespeicherung bieten die Möglichkeit, regenerativ erzeugte Energie zu speichern und damit auch den erzielbaren Preis unabhängig vom Erzeugungszeitpunkt zu steuern. Der Einsatz von Batteriespeichern ist der entscheidende Durchbruch der Erneuerbaren Energien auf dem Weg zum überlegenen Energiesystem der Zukunft.

  • Nachhaltig

    Das Beste zum Schluss: Mit unseren Solar- und Windparks erzielen wir nicht nur stabile und planbare Erträge mit attraktiven Renditen, sondern wir leisten auch einen aktiven Beitrag für eine saubere und sichere Energieversorgung von morgen. Im Jahr 2017 konnten wir mit unseren Solar- und Windparks rund 360.000 Haushalte mit grüner Energie versorgen und rund 1,6 Mio. Tonnen des klimaschädlichen CO2 einsparen.